Zimbabwe Cabinet sworn in

Ministers to make Zimbabwe’s Cabinet are currently taking oath at State House in Harare.
Southern Eye gives you a live report of the event.

12:20.Last batch of swearing in Patrick Chinamasa, Finance Minister, Joseph Made for Agriculture, Walter Mzembi for Tourism and Hospitality, Simbarashe Mumbengegwi for Foreign Affairs, Douglas Mombeshora, Kembo Mohadi minister of Home Affairs, Lazarus Dokora, minister of Primary and Secondary Education, Andrew Langa as Sports Arts and Culture minister, Mike Bimha for Industry and Commerce, and David Parirenyatwa.

12:00 Jonathan Moyo takes his oath to serve as Information, Media and Broadcasting Services minister.
Just taken oath are Dzikamai Mavhaire,minister of Energy and Power Development,Oppah Mchinguri, minister of Gender and Women’s affairs, Olivia Muchena for Higher and Tertiary Education ,Obert Mpofu minister of Transport, Ignatius Chombo retaining his Local Government portfolio and Saviour Kasukuwere.

11:50 Emmerson Mnangagwa, Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary affairs, Nicholas Goche who is to head the Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare portfolio, Cde Sidney Sekeramayi, the Minister of Defence and Vice President Joice Mujuru takes her oath have taken oath amid cheers from those present.

Our Partners:   NewsDay   The Independent   TheStandard  MyClassifieds