HomeNewsTsvangirai announces shadow cabinet

Tsvangirai announces shadow cabinet


The MDC-T on Wednesday afternoon announced the structure of its shadow cabinet.

In a statetement, the party’s leader, Morgan Tsvangirai, who was Prime Minister in the just ended coalition government, said the structure is a monitoring mechanism that will continually review the performance of the Zanu PF government, “through various forums in parliament and outside parliament,” and to communicate the MDC-T’s position on any issue.”

Below is the list of members of the MDC-T shadow cabinet.

The Shadow Cabinet will have five key priority areas;
International Relations and Cooperation: Gorden Moyo
Tourism, Environment and Natural Resources: Thamsanqa Mahlangu
Finance and Economic Development: Tendai Biti
Defence: Gift Chimanikire
Health and Child Welfare: Ruth Labode
Basic Education: Concilia Chinanzvavana
Higher Education Science and Technology: Peter Matarutse
Local Government: Sesel Zvidzai
Transport: Elias Mudzuri
Communications: Nelson Chamisa
Mines and Minerals Development: Abednico Bhebhe
Energy and Power Development: . Morgan Komichi
Agriculture, Land and Water Development: Sipepa Nkomo
Justice Legal and Parliamentary Affairs: Jesse Manjome
Home Affairs: . Lilian Timveos
Industry and Commerce: Tapiwa Mashakada
Labour, Employment and Social Security: Paurina Mpariwa
Women’s Affairs, Gender and Community Development: Lucia Matibenga
Youth, Sport, Arts & Culture: Solomon Madzore
Public Works and National Housing: Joel Gabbuza

Planning Commission:

Jameson Timba
Theresa Makone
Douglas Mwonzora
Tongai Matutu
Elton Mangoma

Recent Posts

Stories you will enjoy

Recommended reading