HomeEntertainmentFull Nama winners list

Full Nama winners list


Here is a full list of all the National Arts Merit Award (Nama) winners.

 Dance awards

  • OUTSTANDING Group — 8 Count Dance crew
  • Outstanding Female Dancer — Maylene Chenjerai from Tumbuka Dance Company
  • Outstanding Male Dancer — Peter Lenso from Tumbuka dance Company
  • Outstanding Choreographer — Sean George Mabwere from Rolex Dance Crew

Visual Arts Awards

  • Outstanding Mix Media — Nhapwasikana by Forbes Mushipe
  • Outstanding 2 Dimensional Work – House of Stone by Webster Mubayirenyi
  • Outstanding 3 Dimensional Work — Indigenisation by Israel Israel
  • Outstanding Exhibition – No Nominees

Spoken Word Awards

  • Outstanding comedian — Simba the Comic King for Haakeem VS Pistorious
  • Outstanding Poet — Obert Dube

Theatre/Drama Awards

  • Outstanding actress — Nyaradzo Nhongonhema in Pub Stories
  • Outstanding Actor — Tafadzwa Hananda in Pub Stories/ Half Empty Half Full
  • Outstanding Theatrical Production — Half Empty Half Full by Savannah Trust
  • Outstanding Director — Ryan Lawrence and Peter John Smyth for The Woman in Black

Literary Awards

  • Outstanding First Creative Published Work — Rebel Soldier by Solomon Mwapangidza
  • Outstanding Children’s Book — The River God Unyaminyami by Fortune Tazvivinga
  • Outstanding fiction book – Branching Streams Flow in the Dark by Charles Mungoshi and Imbwa Yemunhu by Ignatius Mabasa

Special Mention

  • We Need New Names written by NoViolet Bulawayo Published by Weaver Press

Media Awards

  • Outstanding Journalist Print – Shamiso Yikoniko from the Sunday Mail
  • Outstanding Journalist TV — Sifiso Mpofu from ZBC
  • Outstanding Journalist Radio — Problem Masau from Star FM
  • Outstanding Online Media – Zimbo Jam

Film and Television Awards

  • Outstanding Actor — Nash Mphepho in Decoder
  • Outstanding Actress — Eunice Tava in Sinners Outstanding Music Video — Mwanasikana by Willard Magombedze ft Jah Prayzah
  • Outstanding Screen Production full length film — Gringo the Troublemaker by Enock Chihomborii
  • Outstanding Screen Production — Short Film — Decoder by Jasen Maphepho
  • Outstanding Screen Production (TV) — No Nominees

Music Awards

  • Outstanding Female musician – Olivia Charamba
  • Outstanding Male musician — Mukudzei Mukombe aka Jah Prayzah
  • Outstanding Album — Tsviriyo by Mukudzei Mukombe aka Jah Prayzah
  • Outstanding Song — Tsviriyo from Tsviriyo by Mukudzei Mukombe aka Jah Prayzah

Special Awards

  • Arts Personality Award — Oliver Mtukudzi
  • People’s Choice Awards — Jah Prayzah
  • Arts Service Awards — Intwasa Arts Festival

Recent Posts

Stories you will enjoy

Recommended reading